Parliamentary Jazz Awards nominees for 2015

jazzawards logoBreaking news just in on the Jazzwise Magazine site is that the nominees for the Parliamentary Jazz Awards have been announced.

They are:

Jazz Vocalist of the Year
Alice Zawadzki, Georgia Mancio, Norma Winstone MBE and Zara McFarlane.

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year
Jason Yarde, Laura Jurd and Phil Robson.

Jazz Album of the Year
Partisans Swamp, Julian Argüelles Circularity and Tim Garland Songs to the North Sky.

Jazz Ensemble of the Year
Engines Orchestra, Loose Tubes and Partisans.

Jazz Newcomer of the Year
Blue-Eyed Hawk, Elliot Galvin Trio and Peter Edwards.

Jazz Venue of the Year
Manchester Jazz Festival, Spice of Life and St Ives Jazz Club.

Jazz Media Award
Jazz on 3, BBC Radio 3, London Jazz News ( and this site, thejazzbreakfast.

Jazz Education Award
Dr Tommy Smith, National Youth Jazz Orchestra and Simon Purcell.

Services to Jazz Award
Chris Hodgkins, Evan Parker and Mike Gordon.

Dead chuffed and rather humbled to find this website in such illustrious company!

  • The winners will be announced at an evening do in the Terrace Pavilion at the Houses of Parliament on 10 March. The full story is here

Categories: News

Tags: , ,

3 replies

  1. A well deserved nomination!!

  2. Congratulations on your nomination!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: